News Around Nigeria Today

Leicester City vs Chelsea: Tuchel names squad for EPL game


Chelsea’s team for today’s English Premier League (EPL) match against Leicester City has been revealed.

Chelsea manager Thomas Tuchel has picked a 23-man team to face Leicester at the King Power Stadium, according to Football London.

Tuchel’s team travels to the game after a 1-1 draw with Burnley in their previous Premier League match.

READ ALSO:  I didn’t do my research before joining Bolton Wanderers from PSG – Okocha

With 26 points from 11 games, the Blues presently lead the Premier League table.

Below is Chelsea’s full squad against Leicester:

Goalkeepers: Kepa Arrizabalaga, Marcus Bettinelli, Edouard Mendy.

Defenders: Antonio Rudiger, Marcos Alonso, Andreas Christensen, Thiago Silva, Trevoh Chalobah, Ben Chilwell, Reece James, Cesar Azpilicueta, Malang Sarr.

Midfielders: Jorginho, N’Golo Kante, Ruben Loftus-Cheek, Saul Niguez, Ross Barkley, Mason Mount.

READ ALSO:  Clue on potential replacement of Gernot Rohr as Super Eagles coach surfaces

Forwards: Christian Pulisic, Timo Werner, Callum Hudson-Odoi, Hakim Ziyech, Kai Havertz.

The kick-off time for Chelsea vs Burnley is 1.30 pm.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More